UTC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

We are extremely fortunate to have access to the expertise and experiences of a broad range of dedicated and distinguished transportation professionals who have volunteered their time and service to assist in guiding the UTC's research, education and technology transfer programs.

Rodney Montney, PE
Engineer of Research
Kansas Department of Transportation
2300 SW Van Buren St.
Topeka, KS 66611-1195
(785) 291-3841
rodney@ksdot.org

Paul Malir
Principal
TranSystems
2400 Pershing Road, Suite 400
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 329-8700
pjmalir@transystems.com

J. Michael Bowen, ex officio
Kansas Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation
6111 SW 29th Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66614
(785) 228-2544
j.michael.bowen@fhwa.dot.gov

W. Michael Lackey
Assistant Secretary of Transportation
State Transportation Engineer
Kansas Department of Transportation, Retired
3713 West 30th Terrace
Topeka, KS 66614
(785) 273-1189
mlackey@cox.net

Mike Crow
Executive Director
Kansas Asphalt Pavement Association
2813 SW Westport Plaza Dr
Topeka, KS 66614
(785) 271-0132
mcrowkapa@aol.com

E. Dean Carlson
President
Carlson Associates
2309 SW Mayfair Place
Topeka, KS 66611
peon1@swbell.net

Edward J. Mulcahy
Principal
Transystems Corporation
2400 Pershing Road, Suite 400
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 329-8600
emulcahy@transystems.com

Robert Thorn
Partner (Retired after 60 yrs)
Finney & Turnipseed, L.L.P.
2001 SW Pembroke Lane
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 235-0474
bthorns@cox.net

Leon Hobson
Director of Public Works
Riley County, Kansas
110 Courthouse Plaza
Manhattan, KS 66502
(785) 537-6330
lhobson@rileycountyks.gov

Greg Harkrader
Lieutenant
Kansas Highway Patrol
2019 East Iron Avenue
Salina, KS 67401
(785) 565-0385
gharkrader@khp.ks.gov

Todd M. LaTorella
Director of Engineering
MO/KS Chapter ACPA
10707 Barkley Road, Suite A
Overland Park, KS 66211
(913) 381-2251
ToddL@moksacpa.com

Keith Browning, PE
Public Works Director/County Engineer
Douglas County
1242 Massachusetts
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785)832-5293
browning@douglas-county.com

Joan Roeseler
Federal Tansit Administration
901 Locust Ste 404
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 329-3936
Joan.Roeseler@dot.gov